Coordinating energy research for a low carbon Europe

Contact to EERA

The Executive Committee of EERA is currently chaired by Hervé Bernard (Director, Special Advisor to the CEO, CEA, France) – please contact the chairperson by Jean-Philippe GouyCEA, France

The EERA secretariat is managed by EERA Secretary General, Mr Adel El Gammal

Secretary General

Adel El Gammal



Office Manager

Oriane Levinger

Tel: +32 2 511 16 18

Members of the EERA secretariat

Rachele Nocera, ENEA, Italy

Sophie Avril, CEA, France

Elena Guarneri, DTU, Denmark

Holger Ihssen, Helmholtz Association, Germany

Maria Oksa, VTT, Finland

Petter Støa, SINTEF, Norway

Berta Matas Güell, SINTEF, Norway

Please contact the EERA Office Manager at if you have any request on general informations about the EERA. Each member of the EERA secretariat is also responsible for the contact with a number of EERA Joint Programmes. Please visit the Joint Programme pages to see who from the secretariat members is the contact person.

The EERA secretariat receive funding from Horizon 2020 Programme of the European Union for research, technological development and demonstration under Grant Agreement No. 739664 – EERASE 3.